Milano Open Studio Architecture Engineering is a network of architects and engineers operating in the design and construction field focused on developing cutting-edge technology solutions, and architectural languages able to meet the Client’s requirements and desires, gathering experiences and competencies grew during years of work and cooperation operating in every area of the design process, from architectural concept to structures and MEP.

MOSAE story began in 2014 as a spin off of a great Japanese engineering firm located in Milan.

MOSAE is specialized in design of new spaces and buildings both public and private, restoration and renovation projects, perform consultancy services about structural engineering, energetic behavior and fire prevention with a predilection for consultancies about artwork.

MOSAE has a solid experience in all the technical services that a Client could need during construction, from site supervision to health and safety services.

MOSAE’s research and activity is led by the curiosity towards new creative solutions and high-end design quality and care to the detail.

The Studio is developing a special study and research on the field about nets applied to architecture in domestic, commercial and landscaping environments.

In a young, dynamic ambient Milano Open Studio welcomes and promotes cooperations with other architectural offices, artists, creative professionals.


Michele Maddalo Engineer - Founder Partner

Alice Brugnerotto Engineer - Partner

Carmen Cambio - Engineer

Enrico Carera - Architect

Maria Miranda - Architect

Gionni Morrone - Intern 



Giacomo Maddalo

Stefano Monaco


Hanno fatto parte del team:

Paolo del Toro

Estefania Eekhout

Giovanni Lenci

Anna Colombo

Dario Pellizzari

Luca Luigi Pirovano

Marco Mantegazza

Annalisa Cinco

Carlotta Congedo

Sabrina Scicchitano

Olga Spagnoletti

Jane Calamity


Hanno collaborato con noi: 

Luisa Basiricò

Gianluca Manciola

Marco Rota

Mattia Polettini

Stefano D'Amelio

Massimiliano Buvoli

Matteo Cividini

Daniele Cipollini

Daniele Navarra

Luca Sandrin

Lorenzo Petrucci